Barbara Mathews Woman Philanthropist of the Year Award

Each year, United Wayʼs Women United recognizes a woman who has demonstrated a passionate desire to help others through her financial support and service to non-profit organizations including United Way. Any woman who displays the characteristics consistent with the intent of the award, is a resident of or employed within Summit County and demonstrates philanthropic support in a variety of areas of the community, including United Way of Summit & Medina, is eligible for the award.

Past Recipients

2018 - Lisa Ann Ferring Mandel
2016 - Jeannine Marks
2015 - Dr. Deborah Plate
2014 - Wendy Bolas
2013 - Rebecca D. Considine
2012 - Dianne Newman
2011 - Judge Linda Tucci Teodosio
2010 - Kathryn M. Hunter
2009 - Vanita Oelschlager
2008 - Judy Read
2007 - Elizabeth Bartz
2006 - Susan M. Summerville
2005 - Laura B. Culp
2004 - Carol Yassine

For more information about the Barbara Mathews Woman Philanthropist of the Year Award contact Lindsey Myers at 330.643.5532 or by email.