Board of Directors

Officers & Executive Committee

Christine Amer Mayer
Immediate Past Chair
GAR Foundation
Elizabeth Z. Bartz
Public Policy Chair
State and Federal Communications, Inc.
Michele Cerminaro
Vice Chair
GOJO Industries, Inc.
Anne Lynett Clark
Marketing & Brand Management Chair
Stuart C. Glauberman
At Large Executive Committee
Malco Products, Inc.
Douglas M. Krapf
Nominating Chair
Legacy Strategic Asset Management
Mark E. Krohn
Board Chair
The Law Office of Mark E. Krohn, Esq.
William Lowery II
Community Impact Chair
Stouffer Realty, Inc.
Philip H. Maynard
Tocqueville Society Chair
ASW Properties
Michael P. Mazzeo
James Mullen
President & CEO
United Way of Summit County
David Parker
At Large Executive Committee
Zion Apostolic Faith Church
Derrick M. Ransom
2-1-1 Advisory Chair
Brock W. Steere
Steere Enterprises
Thomas L. “Tim” Stover, M.D.
New Business Development Chair
Angela Wells
At Large Executive Committee
GPD Group
Bradley A. Wright
2019 Campaign Chair
Roetzel & Andress
Stephanie H. York
Strategic Planning Chair
Hennes Communications


Sandy Auburn, Ph.D.
Ken Babby
Akron RubberDucks
Alison Breaux
Summit County Court of Common Pleas
Nicholas V. Browning
The Huntington National Bank
Traci J. Buckner
Akron Children's Museum
Timothy M. Burke, Jr.
James “Whitt” Butler
Nicholas Buzzelli
Fifth Third Bank
Cynthia Flynn Capers, Ph.D.
The University of Akron
William H. Considine
Akron Children's Hospital
Laura Culp
Sikich LLP
Steven Dimengo
Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
Dustin Fox
Cleveland Radio Host 92.3 FM
Brighid Hillmuth
PNC Bank
Daniel M. Horrigan
City of Akron Mayor’s Office & Cabinet
Jesse Hurst
Impel Wealth Management
David W. James Sr.
Akron Public Schools
Kimberly F. Jones
Halle Jones Capers
G. Stephens, Inc.
Richard J. Krochka
Kyle Kutuchief
John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Brant T. Lee
The University of Akron
Glenn Leppo
Leppo Rents, Inc.
Andre Lessears
Cleveland Clinic Akron General
Rui Moreira
The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company
Ilene Shapiro
The County of Summit Executive Office
Katie Sutter
Excelsior Marking
Katie Swartz
Acme Fresh Market
Linda Teodosio
Summit County Juvenile Court
Nizar Trigui
Bridgestone Americas, Inc.
R. Mark Wernig
The Heritage Group at Morgan Stanley
Pamela S. Williams
Ebony Yeboah Amankwah